Lincoln County Schools Lincoln County School District Homepage
Go Back to homepage
Student & Parent Resources

 

 

Partnerships

The Lincoln County School District is committed to building on the strengths of its communities to provide students with opportunities to be the best-prepared oceanic science students in the country. We also believe in enhancing the experience of our students through performing arts and music. Follow is a list of our current community partners. If you'd like more information about opportunities to partner with LCSD please contact us.

Here are some of our current partners:

Oregon Coast STEM Hub:

Education Programs, Professional Development, Supplies, Grants

Cait Goodwin: cait.goodwin@oregonstate.edu


Oregon Coast Aquarium:

Education Programs and Teacher Resources: education@aquarium.org


OSU/Oregon Sea Grant:

Education Programs with scholarships

[Kathryn Hawes’ successor as contact]


Oregon Natural Resources Education Program - Stewardship Schools Program

Lee Ann Mikkelson, Program Coordinator: LeeAnn.Mikkelson@oregonstate.edu


Oregon Hatchery Research Center (OHRC):

Free On-site Education Programs

Jennifer Krajcik, Education Outreach Coordinator: Jennifer.A.Krajcik@state.or.us


ODFW:

STEP and Egg to Fry Programs: Christine Clapp christine.m.clapp@coho2.dfw.state.or.us


NOAA MOC-P:

Ship Tours, Classroom Visits

LCDR Carl Rhodes, NOAA, Chief of Operations: chiefops.mop@noaa.gov


NOAA Education Resources:


Oregon State Parks: (Main locations are Beverly Beach, Beaver Creek/Ona Beach,

Specific Parks with Education Programs

Mike Miller (South Beach):

tel: (541) 265 - 5747


Beverly Beach:

Brian Fowler: brian.fowler@oregon.gov

Luke Parsons: luke.parsons@oregon.gov


Brian Booth State Park:

contact: 541-867-7451


Alsea Sportman’s Association:

PO Box 240

Tidewater, Oregon 97390

Chuck Pavlik: asa4fish@gmail.com  541-563-5965


Westwind:

Matt Taylor: info@westwind.org


OMSI School and Group Programs:

Liz Zimmerman: LZimmerman@omsi.edu


OMSI Camp Gray Outdoor School Program:

Overnight programs for students


Newport Symphony:

John Lavrakas: occa@coastarts.org (general email address for PAC)


Newport Visual Arts Center:

Tom Webb (new Director): twebb@coastarts.org (541) 265-6569


Yaquina Head:  

Chloe Goldade Holbrook: cgoldade@blm.gov (541) 574-3149


Cape Perpetua: (US Forest Service)

(541) 547-3289


Oregon Coast Community College:

Birgitte Ryslinge: birgitte.ryslinge@occc.cc.or.us


Oregon Department of Education STEM Resources:

Jamie Rumage (Science): Jamie.rumage@state.or.us

Tom Thomson (Technology/CTE): tom.thompson@ode.state.or.us


Siletz Tribe:

Siletz Tribal Charitable Contribution Fund supports numerous education programs


Contact Information:

Kara Allan and Kama Almasi, Community Partnerships,
phone: (541) 265-9112
email: kara.allan@lincoln.k12.or.us or kama.almasi@lincoln.k12.or.us