Advanced Learning (TAG)

Talented and Gifted

The LCSD Talented and Gifted Program (TAG) is designed to meet the educational needs of identified students in grades K-12. The program focuses on students who are capable of performing at advanced rates and levels.

Our goal is to provide a strong academic foundation for gifted students so they will obtain high levels of academic excellence. The program supports the active partnership of teachers, parents, and students.


Contact Information

School Phone Facilitator
Crestview Heights Elementary 541-563-3237 Faith Forshee
faith.forshee@lincoln.k12.or.us
Oceanlake Elementary 541-994-5296 No’elle Stoll
noelle.stoll@lincoln.k12.or.us
Sam Case Elementary 541-265-8598 Karen Backman
karen.backman@lincoln.k12.or.us
Taft Elementary 541-996-2136 Rachel Martin
rachel.martin@lincoln.k12.or.us
Toledo Elementary 541-336-5121 Janna Limbert
janna.limbert@lincoln.k12.or.us

Patrick Limbert
patrick.limbert@lincoln.k12.or.us

Newport Middle 541-265-6601 Michelle Deeg-Davis
michelle.deegdavis@lincoln.k12.or.us
Newport High 541-265-9281 Jody Hanna
jody.hanna@lincoln.k12.or.us
Taft High 7-12 541-996-2115 Mandy Weiss
mandy.weiss@lincoln.k12.or.us
Toldeo Junior/Senior High 541-336-5104 Joshua Singer
joshua.singer@lincoln.k12.or.us
Waldport Middle/High 541-563-3243 Kari Weileder
kari.weileder@lincoln.k12.or.us